Skip to content
April 23, 2011 / bethwex

Spring in Boston Common

200mm, f/5.6, 1/1600 second, ISO 800, +1.7ev

After my conference, nearly two weeks ago, I decided to wander through Boston rather than take a cab back to my friend’s apartment.  I’m happy to say that with my very limited knowledge of the city, I found my way back, fairly quickly and without asking for directions too!  I stopped to photograph some trees in Boston Common and then met up with my friend in the Boston Public Garden (one of my favorite spots in Boston).  Unfortunately I didn’t bring my macro lens with since I was just going for a conference and figured I wouldn’t take many photos.  I know the photos of this tree would have been much better had I had that lens.  Nonetheless, this shot isn’t terrible.  The tree looked like it had orangey pink pompoms on it! (although this photo doesn’t give you a good sense of the entire tree)

Leave a Reply

